Moderan has several types of User permissions available:



User PermissionProperty accessEditingView and Export
DeletingManaging Users and Settings (Admin tab)
AdministratorFull access to all Properties, including all new onesFull
FullFullFull
UserSelected Properties
FullFullLimited
No
ViewerSelected Properties
NoFullNo
No
DeactivatedNoNoNo
NoNo


Go to Admin menu to edit current Users permissions and accesses. 


NB! This action is only available to Admin Users


1. Go to Admin > Users, then click on the name of the User whose permissions, access to properties or data you want to change



Alternatively, you can hover over a name, click Settings icon and choose Edit



2. If you clicked the Name directly on the previous step, select the Edit

 

3. To change User's role permissions (Administrator, User, Viewer) click Permissions field and select one from the drop-down


4. To limit User's rights to certain Properties click Access to Properties field.


If you want to grant access to one or more Properties to a User select only these ones from the drop-down. 

You can add as many properties access as you need for a User, the selection is multiple.

By selecting one or more Properties you give a User access to those only and he will NOT have access to new ones. You may further add those manually.


If you want to grant access to all of them - select All. 

By selecting All you give a User also the automatic access to all new properties that will be added later.


In case the Admin permission is assigned to a User he has:

- access to all of your Properties, future added Properties 
- access to Admin menu and rights to edit



5. If you want to change any other information of the User you can also do it here clicking the field you want to change (names, phone, position, notes):

NB! The e-mail of the User cannot be changed in Moderan

The e-mail is used as a unique User identifier in Moderan, meaning that one e-mail represents one User. If User e-mail has changed or you've typed it wrong - Deactivate this User and add new

(see instructions here)


6. Hit Save after all changes done!